2016-2017 Calendar of Events

SEPTEMBER 11, 2017 “Raised Bed Vegetable Gardening”

Presented by Susan Hammond

Business Meeting: 11:00a.m
Program: Monday, September 11, 2017  11:30 a.m.
Where: Mt Olivet Lutheran Church, Spring Street, Shrewsbury

OCTOBER 10, 2017 “Tower Hill: A Magnet for the Mind and Spirit”
Presented by Grace Elton, New Director at Tower Hill 

Business Meeting: 6:30 pm
Program: Open to the Public,Monday, October 10, 2017  7:00 p.m.
Where: Shrewsbury Public Library

NOVEMBER 13, 2017 Club Scholarship Tea and Basket Raffle

Monday, November 13, 2017    11:30 am
First Congregational Church, Shrewsbury

DECEMBER 11, 2017 Make and Take Wreath Workshop and Cookie Swap

Social: Monday ,December 11, 2017   10:30 a.m.

Business Meeting: 11:00 a.m.
Workshop: 11:30 a.m.
Where: Mt Olivet Church

JANUARY 8, 2018 Board Meeting

Monday January 8,2018 10:30 am

Shrewsbury Credit Union

FEBRUARY 12, 2018 “Organic Gardening”
Social: 10:30 a.m.
Business Meeting: 11:00 a.m.

Program Monday, February 12, 2018 11:30am

Where: Mt Olivet Church

MARCH 12, 2018

“Orchids Made Simple”
Presented by Pauline Bergassi of Petal ‘n Fern Impressions
Meeting 11:00 am
Program: Monday March 12, 2018   11:30am
Where:  Mt. Olivet Church

APRIL 9, 2018 “Wachusett Reservoir”
Presenter  TBDBusiness Meeting: 6:30 pm
Program: Monday April 9, 2018 7:00 pm
Where: Shrewsbury Public Library
APRIL 17, 2018 Tri Town Meeting with Northboro and Boylston Garden Clubs
“Topic to be announced”
Program: Tuesday, April 17, 2018   7:00 p.m.
Where: First Congregational Church
10 Church Street, Boylston ,MA
MAY 14, 2018 TBA
Monday, May 14, 2018 11:00 a.m.Mt Olivet Church
MAY 19, 2018 Annual Plant Sale
Saturday May 19, 2018 9:00a.m.-12:00 noon
Shrewsbury Senior Center
JUNE, 2018 Annual Membership Meeting , Election of Officers and Luncheon
Where: Date and place TBA